Ordinary Differential Equations, Kreider, Fall 2015


Policy sheet and syllabus
Suggested homework problems
Office Hours: 10:00-11:15 MWF and 3:00-4:00 TTh, CAS 273

Collected Work Schedule

HW1, due Fri 4 Sep
HW1 key
HW2, due Fri 11 Sep
HW2 key
HW3, due Fri 18 Sep
HW3 key
HW4, due Fri 25 Sep
HW4 key
HW5, due Mon 5 Oct
HW5 key
HW6, due Mon 12 Oct
HW6 key
HW7, due Mon 19 Oct
HW7 key
HW Bonus, due Fri 23 Oct
Bonus key
HW8, due Wed 28 Oct
HW8 key
HW9, due Fri 6 Nov
HW9 key
HW10, due Mon 16 Nov
HW10 key
HW11, due Mon 23 Nov
HW11 key
HW12, due Wed 2 Dec
HW12 key
HW13, due Fri 11 Dec
HW13 key
 

Sundries

Exam 1 material

Integration review
Visualizing solutions
Direction Fields
3 worked problems
5 more worked problems
Note on exact equations
Modeling Problem Worksheet
Review problems
 
Preparation for Exam 1
Quick Skills Review for Exam 1
Quick Skills Review for Exam 1: Key
Worksheet for Exam 1
Worksheet Key
Exam 1 Sample A
Exam 1 Sample A Key
Exam 1 Sample B
Exam 1 Sample B Key

Exam 2 material

Euler's Formula
Higher Order Solution Forms
Undetermined coefficient examples
Answer Key for Spring Mass Worksheet
Interpretation of spring mass systems
Some second order problems
Second order answer key
Setting up spring mass problems
Concept Worksheet for Exam 2
Concept Worksheet answer key
Exam 2 Class Review Sheet
Exam 2 Class Review Answers
 
Preparation for Exam 2
Quick Skills Review for Exam 2
Quick Skills Review for Exam 2: Key
Exam 2 Sample A
Exam 2 Sample A Key
Exam 2 Sample B
Exam 2 Sample B Key

Exam 3 material

Laplace Transform Table
Partial fraction forms
Partial fraction examples
Example A details
Shifting examples
 
Preparation for Exam 3
Quick Skills Review for Exam 3
Quick Skills Review for Exam 3: Key
Typical types of problems
Typical types: solutions
Exam 3 Sample A
Exam 3 Sample A Key
Exam 3 Sample B
Exam 3 Sample B Key
 
A series example with and without sigma notation, to show the sigma notation helps at the end of a problem
Preparation for Final Exam